Chet Baker – In Paris: 1955-56 Vol. 2 (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Chet Baker – In Paris: 1955-56 Vol. 2 (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:09:41 minutes |  652 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

The band arrived in Paris in September 55 – Dick Twardzik was 24, Jimmy Bond was 22, Peter Littman only 20 and Baker, for all his achievements, was just 25 – with his good looks still intact. It was the first time any of them had traveled outside North America.

Also involved in these European sessions were tenor sax Bobby Jaspar, and pianists René Urtreger, Raymond Fol, and Francy Boland. While on the five bonus tracks recorded in Los Angeles and arranged by Johnny Mandel, the personnel included: Bud Shank, Charlie Mariano, Pepper Adams and Russ Freeman.

1 You Go To My Head (Remastered)
2 Tenderly (Remastered)
3 Chet (Remastered)
4 Dinah (Remastered)
5 V Line (Remastered)
6 Alone Together (Remastered)
7 Exitus (Remastered)
8 Once In A While (Remastered)
9 Chekeetah (Remastered)
10 How About You? (Remastered)
11 Anticipated Blues (Remastered)
12 Tasty Pudding (Remastered)
13 Mythe (Remastered)
14 Not Too Slow (Remastered)
15 In A Little Provincial Town (Remastered)
16 V Line (Version 2 Remastered)