Chet Baker – Chet Baker Live in London Volume II (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Chet Baker – Chet Baker Live in London Volume II (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:51:20 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ubuntu Music

For six evenings, from 28th March to 2nd April 1983, the John Horler Trio rhythm section supported the legendary trumpet player Chet Baker at The Canteen in London. For those who were fortunate enough to be there, these were magical shows. The rhythm section was tight and Chet was at the top of his game. The best of the six hours of music is presented here on ‘Live in London Volume II’ and has been restored and remastered to the highest quality.Jim Richardson, Chet’s bassist, asked him if he could record the shows for his personal enjoyment. Chet was only too happy to agree, and Jim managed to capture most of the performances on a SONY TCS 300 audiocassette recorder. Over the years, Jim selectively shared this astonishing music, and those who heard it encouraged him to find a way to release it to the public. However, a combination of factors precluded this from happening for 33 years, until Martin Hummel met Jim late one evening at Ronnie Scott’s. Jim’s story about the music and his unwavering desire to share this with the world caught Hummel’s attention. Together, they persevered and ultimately The Chet Baker Estate granted permission to release the material on the Ubuntu Music record label.These, just like the original ‘Live in London’ release, are exceptional performances of Baker at his best, with music that touches the head, the heart and the soul.

01. Strollin’ (Live)
02. Broken Wing (Live)
03. My Ideal (Live)
04. Stella by Starlight (Live)
05. Down (Live)
06. Dolphin Dance (Live)
07. Polka Dots and Moonbeams (Live)
08. When I Fall in Love (Live)
09. Dear Old Stockholm (Live)
10. Just Friends (Live)