Cheryl Fortune – Simply Cheryl (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Cheryl Fortune – Simply Cheryl (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:53 minutes | 459 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Tyscot

A behind the scenes industry veteran, bestselling songwriter, professional session/tour singer & vocal arranger, now steps into the spotlight with her debut solo album, „Simply Cheryl“. This new release is inspired by Cheryl’s faith and crafted as an Urban Inspirational album with R&B flavor, along the musical lines of Faith Evans and Mary J. Blige. Her music credentials are impressive as Cheryl co-wrote (For James Fortune & FIYA) such #1 hits as “Still Able,” “Live Through It,” and “I Trust You.” She also serves as the Vocal Music Director for the Grammy Award winning artist Kirk Franklin.

Her first single “Fighters,” is currently in the Top 20 as it moves up the Billboard & Mediabase Gospel Airplay Charts. Also, the single has been served to Urban AC and crossover airplay is building as “Fighters” develops into a double format duo threat track! Other standouts are the hypnotic head bobbers “For A Night,” “Don’t Apologize” and “Nobody.” For more laid back offerings, Cheryl’s unbelievable vocals shine even brighter on “Give It Up” and the very honest “Truth Is.” Everyone will find themselves wanting to experience more of „Simply Cheryl“ and she will not disappoint.

01. Simply Cheryl (Intro)
02. 4 A Night
03. Nobody
04. Don’t Apologize
05. Figure It Out
06. Fighters
07. Simply Cheryl (Interlude)
08. Lost In the Crowd
09. Give It Up
10. Reflection
11. The Walk
12. Truth Is