Chase Rice – Lambs & Lions (2017) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Chase Rice – Lambs & Lions (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 37:32 minutes | 745 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download |  Front Cover | © Broken Bow Records

Country music maverick Chase Rice has become one of country music’s most exciting figures since arriving in Nashville, building a loyal fan base across the country through his energetic live shows and gaining the attention of music critics and industry professionals alike with his edgy, eclectic sound. The Tar Heel State native has inked a new label deal with Broken Bow Records and is putting the finishing touches on his sophomore album, Lambs & Lions, in stores November 17. Rice’s debut album Ignite the Night debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums and No. 3 on the all-genre chart, and produced a pair of Top 5 hits, the Platinum-certified “Ready Set Roll” and “Gonna Wanna Tonight.” After supporting Kenny Chesney’s The Big Revival Tour 2015, Rice consistently sold out 2,500-3,000 seat venues on his JD and Jesus Tour and Everybody We Know Does Tour, and will launch his 2017 Lambs & Lions Tour this fall.

Chase Rice hit fans with a double-whammy of news on Friday (July 21): He officially announced the upcoming release of his new album, Lambs & Lions, and dropped its first single, “Three Chords & the Truth.” Readers can press play below to listen to the sweeping ode.

When he signed with Broken Bow Records in June, Rice announced that he was champing at the bit to release some new music, and he won’t make his fans wait too much longer to hear it. Lambs & Lions, a 10-track album, will be available in November.

“Three Chords & the Truth” was written by Rice along with Ross Copperman and Jon Nite. Rice says that it’s a comeback song for him, on the heels of two failed singles.

“I was fed up with trying, whether that was trying to be something I’m not, trying to make music that people said I should make or trying to make music I felt people wanted to hear. Instead, I decided I’m going to make music that I needed to hear,” Rice says in a press release. “When you go through tough times, the truth always has a way of finding its way to you. This song was my truth. It’s the soul of my childhood, the songs that went along with it and the memories associated with those songs. It’s my heart waiting to be heard, and the songs that shaped it, especially in the third chorus.”

In that third chorus, Rice sings, “It’s Muscle Shoals to rock ‘n’ roll / It’s a steel guitar that steals your soul / It’s a country song that takes you home again …”

01. Lions
02. On Tonight
03. Unforgettable
04. Eyes On You
05. Saved Me
06. One Love, One Kiss, One Drink, One Song
07. Jack Daniel’s Showed Up
08. Three Chords & The Truth
09. Amen
10. This Cowboy’s Hat (feat. Ned LeDoux)