Charlie Hunter Trio – Let the Bells Ring On (2015) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Charlie Hunter Trio – Let the Bells Ring On (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 43:55 minutes | 748 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Charlie Hunter Music

Charlie Hunter is the best kind of restless musician. Just about every new album brings another new ensemble and new possibilities. This time out, Hunter teams with drummer Bobby Previte (who he has recorded with extensively) and trombonist Curtis Fowlkes (who played on Hunter’s 2003 album Right Now Move). Both players have been stalwarts of the N.Y.C. jazz scene since the late ’70s but have played on any number of jazz, rock, and pop recordings. As players, they really know how to serve a song rather than put their imprint on it and Hunter takes full advantage with a really strong batch of tunes that play less like jazz and more like classic pop and soul tunes. They’ve got strong, catchy melodies, nice changes, and in-the-pocket grooves that can’t be beat.


01. Anthem: USA
02. These People?
03. Pho-Kus-On-Ho-Ho-Kus
04. Let the Bells Ring On
05. Hillbilly Heroine Chic
06. Welcome to Nutley
07. Fellini Farm Team
08. Ojai Housecoat of Arms
09. Vernel
10. Spence