Catherine Russell – Strictly Romancin’ (2012) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Catherine Russell – Strictly Romancin’ (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 49:03 minutes | 548 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Booklet, Front Cover | ©  world village

Vocalist Catherine Russell’s fourth studio album, 2013’s Strictly Romancin’, is a swinging and bluesy collection of standards perfect for laid-back evening of romance or relaxation. Here, Russell frames her sultry, resonant voice with both small and large ensembles that dig into a variety of vintage-sounding arrangements. This is jazz and blues steeped in the kind of classic swing of artists like Bessie Smith, Dinah Washington, and others. Included are such songs as “I’m in the Mood for Love,” “Ev’ntide,” “Everbody Loves My Baby.” ~ Matt Collar

01. Under the Spell of the Blues
02. I’m in the Mood for Love
03. Wake up and Live
04. Ev’ntide
05. Romance in the Dark
06. I’m Checkin’ Out, Goom’bye
07. No More
08. Satchel Mouth Baby
09. Everything’s Been Done Before
10. Don’t Leave Me
11. I Haven’t Changed a Thing
12. Everybody Loves My Baby
13. He’s All I Need
14. Whatcha Gonna Do When There Ain’t No Swing?

Catherine Russell – vocals, arranger
Matt Munisteri – guitar, banjo, vocals
Mark Shane – piano
Lee Hudson – bass
Mark McLean – drums
Andy Farber – tenor saxophone, arranger
Jon-Erik Kellso – trumpet, horn arrangement
Dan Block – alto saxophone, clarinet
John Allred – trombone
Joe Barbato – accordion
Aaron Weinstein – violin
Carline Ray – vocals