Carousel Casualties – Static Electricity Dreams of Longevity (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Carousel Casualties – Static Electricity Dreams of Longevity (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:40 minutes | 726 MB | Genre: Indie Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warner Music Philippines

No one knows exactly what genre Carousel Casualties’ music fits into, but all I know is it sounds good when I’m dancing to it even by myself. Years after the 2017 EP that got me hooked on the band, it seems that there’s a full-length album to expect from them soon.

From the singles so far, it’s safe to say that Static Electricity Dreams of Longevity brings in the same carefree vibes we know and love—but with more polish in production. The quintet clearly knows their strengths, and they double down on their sound intracks like “Waves” and “What’s on your mind?” that feature their distinctly funky bass and guitar solos.

As they continue teasing their debut album, I’ll be here in my room again, playing the Static singles—already looking forward to its full release. -Pat


1. Carousel Casualties – Verona, A Warning
2. Carousel Casualties – Wake Up
3. Carousel Casualties – Waves
4. Carousel Casualties – Dolores
5. Carousel Casualties – Good Evening, Cirilla
6. Carousel Casualties – Gravitation
7. Carousel Casualties – Calibrate My Senses
8. Carousel Casualties – Mabuhay Ka
9. Carousel Casualties – What’s On Your Mind?
10. Carousel Casualties – It Never Happened