Cantus – Manifesto (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Cantus – Manifesto (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:09:30 minutes | 1,22 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Signum Records

Now in its 25 th Anniversary season, the “engaging” (New Yorker) men’s vocal ensemble Cantus is widely known for its trademark warmth and blend, innovative programming and riveting performances of music ranging from the Renaissance to the 21st century. The Washington Post has hailed the Cantus sound as having both “exalting finesse” and “expressive power” and refers to the “spontaneous grace” of its music making. The Philadelphia Inquirer called the group nothing short of “exquisite.”

In a world filled with increasingly superficial connection between individuals and communities, humanity is yearning like never before to find a real sense of meaning in their lives. Manifesto takes a nuanced look at identity and relationship — with our friends, lovers, family and the divine. In keeping with Cantus’ commitment to the creation of new music for tenors, baritones and basses, the preponderance of the works on Manifesto were written specifically for Cantus, and all works are world premiere recordings.


1. Cantus – Philia
2. Cantus – Luceat Eis
3. Cantus – Tango With God
4. Cantus – Manifesto
5. Cantus – If I Profane
6. Cantus – To My Brother
7. Cantus – Gagot
8. Cantus – Song of Sky and Sea: I. At Every Instant
9. Cantus – Song of Sky and Sea: II. The Infinite Dwelling
10. Cantus – Song of Sky and Sea: III. Two Falling Stars
11. Cantus – Song of Sky and Sea: IV. As One Sky
12. Cantus – Psalm of the Soil
13. Cantus – Evening Stars: I. The Falling Star
14. Cantus – Evening Stars: II. On a Winter Night
15. Cantus – Evening Stars: III. Stars Over Snow