Cannibal Corpse – Violence Unimagined (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Cannibal Corpse – Violence Unimagined (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:48 minutes | 1 GB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Metal Blade Records

Violence Unimagined. The title tells you everything you need to know about Cannibal Corpse’s fifteenth hellish opus. Comprised of eleven tracks, it is state of the art death metal played with passion and breathless precision, making for another flawless addition to what is inarguably one of the premier catalogues the genre has thrown up. “It really follows the path we’ve been going down for a few years now,” states bassist and founding member Alex Webster. “I think we approach the writing in a similar way most every time: each of us try to write the heaviest, most memorable songs we can. We want each song to have its own identifiable character. Showing my age, I like to say you can ‘drop the needle’ on any point of one of our albums and quickly tell which song you’re listening to.”

Ever improving on the genre they helped define, 2017’s Red Before Black stands as one of the highlights of their career. Following it up wasn’t exactly easy, but Cannibal Corpse have somehow managed to raise the bar yet again. The opening “Murderous Rampage” lives up to its title while the uglier than hell “Condemnation Contagion” practically falls over itself in its hurry to draw blood, and alternately, the lurching, catchy and gloriously chaotic “Ritual Annihilation” is pulverizing. While they continue to do what they do with aplomb, the one substantial change to Cannibal Corpse in 2020 is the addition of guitarist Erik Rutan to their ranks, joining Webster, founding drummer Paul Mazurkiewicz, guitarist Rob Barrett and vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher. Known for his roles in Morbid Angel, Ripping Corpse and most notably fronting the mighty Hate Eternal, Rutan has long established himself as one of the most dynamic forces in contemporary death metal. Simultaneously, he has built up a reputation as one of the most in demand producers in metal, having previously produced four Cannibal Corpse albums, alongside the likes of Goatwhore, Soilent Green and Belphegor.


1. Cannibal Corpse – Murderous Rampage
2. Cannibal Corpse – Necrogenic Resurrection
3. Cannibal Corpse – Inhumane Harvest
4. Cannibal Corpse – Condemnation Contagion
5. Cannibal Corpse – Surround, Kill, Devour
6. Cannibal Corpse – Ritual Annihilation
7. Cannibal Corpse – Follow the Blood
8. Cannibal Corpse – Bound and Burned
9. Cannibal Corpse – Slowly Sawn
10. Cannibal Corpse – Overtorture
11. Cannibal Corpse – Cerements of the Flayed