Cal Tjader – Monterey Concerts (1959/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Cal Tjader – Monterey Concerts (1959/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:18:12 minutes | 1,42 GB | Genre: Latin Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

It’s Cal Tjader. Really hard to go wrong. And as a long time season ticket holder I for one am a fan of live at monterey recordings even if a lot of them are just festival jams. But this ensemble is solid. Seriously, Willie Bobo and Mongo plus Al McKibbon.

Biggest surprises here were Afro Blue on an album in 1959, and seeing that Doxy and Afro Blue, both of which were were in his book up to his death, were in his book even back in 1959 .

1. Cal Tjader – Doxy (Remastered)
2. Cal Tjader – Afro Blue (Remastered)
3. Cal Tjader – Laura (Remastered)
4. Cal Tjader – Walkin’ With Wally (Remastered)
5. Cal Tjader – We’ll Be Together Again (Remastered)
6. Cal Tjader – ‘Round About Midnight (Remastered)
7. Cal Tjader – Love Me Or Leave Me (Remastered)
8. Cal Tjader – Tu Crees Que (Remastered)
9. Cal Tjader – S.S. Groove (Remastered)
10. Cal Tjader – A Night In Tunisia (Remastered)
11. Cal Tjader – Bess, You Is My Woman (Remastered)
12. Cal Tjader – Lover Come Back To Me (Remastered)
13. Cal Tjader – Tumbao (Remastered)