Burt Bacharach – Make It Easy On Yourself (1969/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Burt Bacharach – Make It Easy On Yourself (1969/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:46 minutes | 830 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © A&M

Make It Easy on Yourself is a puzzling record. Some tracks are instrumental, some feature session vocalists, and Bacharach himself sings only one track. Still, the album is a lesson in great songwriting. Bacharach’s charm is his skill in dealing with abstracts. Songs that aren’t immediately pleasing to the ear grow on the listener. “I’ll Never Fall in Love Again,” and “Do You Know the Way to San Jose?” are great songs that solidify Bacharach as a master of quirk.


1. Burt Bacharach – Promises, Promises
2. Burt Bacharach – I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
3. Burt Bacharach – Knowing When To Leave
4. Burt Bacharach – Any Day Now
5. Burt Bacharach – Wanting Things
6. Burt Bacharach – Whoever You Are I Love You
7. Burt Bacharach – Make It Easy On Yourself
8. Burt Bacharach – Do You Know The Way To San Jose
9. Burt Bacharach – Pacific Coast Highway
10. Burt Bacharach – She’s Gone Away
11. Burt Bacharach – This Guy’s In Love With You