Budafok Dohnanyi Orchestra – Sound of Movies (2021) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Budafok Dohnányi Orchestra – Sound of Movies (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 01:06:05 minutes | 2,6 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Hunnia Records

“For us „serious” musicians, the recognition that film music indeed claims a place in regular classical concert life was immensely important. Most of all because the best movie soundtracks are definitely rooted in the genre of Romantic symphonic poem. The compositions of the most significant masters of Hollywood in our days, like Ennio Morricone, John Williams both in their musical contents and elaboration are absolutely comparable to the compositions of Wagner’s and Richard Strauss’s period. Though BDO boasts a long list of monumental productions, we never lost sight of the main benefit of film music – its educative potentials. I clearly remember a concert some years ago where I selected orchestral parts from Wagner’s Ring cycle alongside with some of John Williams’ highlights. The audience mostly sitting there to hear music from some blockbusters where struck with the power of revelation. It is this spirit that I selected the compositions of this album.”

01. Fanfare for the BDO
02. Citizen Kane
03. Casablanca Suite
04. Kings Row Suite
05. The Magnificent Seven
06. La Strada
07. The Mission
08. The Godfather
09. Tears of the Sun
10. Star Wars – Scherzo of X-wings
11. Harry Potter – Aunt Marge’s Waltz
12. Avatar
13. The Witches of Eastwick – Devil’s Dance