Buck Owens and His Buckaroos – The Kansas City Song (Remastered) (1970/2021) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Buck Owens and His Buckaroos – The Kansas City Song (Remastered) (1970/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/192kHz | Time – 25:46 minutes | 880 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Omnivore Recordings

Throughout Omnivore Recordings’ 12-year relationship with the Buck Owens Private Foundation, one request from the fans was clear and consistent-to make Buck’s late-’60s/early-’70s releases available again as stand-alone reissues. Omnivore is proud to answer that call and announce 9 titles to be released throughout the summer and fall of 2021.

Originally released in July of 1970, The Kansas City Song gave Owens another top 10 entry on the country album charts. All ten of the songs were written or co-written, by Owens, including the title track which hit #2 on the country singles charts. It also began Buck’s run of “city centered” material, which would come to fruition later that year on the hit release I Wouldn’t Live In New York City.

Now, over four decades later, the classic album returns – mastered from the original analog tapes by Grammy(R)-winner Michael Graves, Produced for release by Grammy(R)-winner Cheryl Pawelski, and featuring expanded artwork including new liner notes from author Randy Poe (Buck ‘Em! The Autobiography Of Buck Owens).

1. The Kansas City Song (02:21)
2. Bring Back My Peace of Mind (02:41)
3. (It’s a Long Way to) Londontown (02:33)
4. I’d Love to Be Your Man (02:20)
5. You Can’t Make Nothin’ out of That but Love (02:15)
6. Amsterdam (02:36)
7. Black Texas Dirt (03:18)
8. Scandinavian Polka (02:41)
9. The Wind Blows Every Day in Oklahoma (02:52)
10. Full Time Daddy (02:09)