Buck Owens and His Buckaroos – Sweet Rosie Jones (1968/2021) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Buck Owens and His Buckaroos – Sweet Rosie Jones (1968/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/192kHz | Time – 29:12 minutes | 497 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Omnivore Recordings

Available on CD & Digital for the first time as originally issued in 1968.

Throughout Omnivore Recordings’ 12-year relationship with the Buck Owens Private Foundation, one request from the fans was clear and consistent-to make Buck’s late-’60s/early-’70s releases available again as stand-alone reissues. Omnivore is proud to answer that call and announce 9 titles to be released throughout the summer and fall of 2021. The albums will be released as they were originally issued and for the first time, appear in their original configuration on CD and Digital, mastered from the original analog tapes, and with expanded artwork and new liner notes.

Originally released in 1968, Sweet Rosie Jones was Buck and His Buckaroos third(!) album of 1968, and 10 of the 12 songs written or co-written by Owens, including the title track, which hit #2 on the country singles charts. The only songs that didn’t bear his name as a writer were “Swingin’ Doors” from former Buckaroo Merle Haggard and from then-current Buckaroo Tommy Collins’ “The Girl On Sugar Pie Lane.” With classics like “You’ll Never Miss The Water (Till The Well Runs Dry)” and “Happy Times Are Here Again,” the original album holds a special place in the Buckaroos run, hitting #2 on the country album charts.

Now, over four decades later, the classic album returns-mastered from the original analog tapes by Grammy(R)-winner Michael Graves, Produced for release by Grammy(R)-winner Cheryl Pawelski, and featuring expanded artwork including new liner notes from author Randy Poe (Buck ‘Em! The Autobiography Of Buck Owens).

01. Hello Happiness, Goodbye Loneliness (02:12)
02. Sweet Rosie Jones (03:37)
03. If Had Three Wishes (02:24)
04. Swingin’ Doors (02:36)
05. You’ll Never Miss the Water (Till the Well Runs Dry) (02:29)
06. Sally, Mary, and Jerry (01:56)
07. How Long Will My Baby Be Gone? (02:15)
08. Leave Me Something to Remember You By (02:33)
09. The Heartaches Have Just Started (02:13)
10. Everybody Needs Somebody (02:27)
11. The Girl on Sugar Pie Lane (02:03)
12. Happy Times Are Here Again (02:29)