Bryan Lubeck – Midnight Sun (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Bryan Lubeck – Midnight Sun (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 43:37 minutes | 518 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Vineyard Music Productions

“Midnight Sun” is the much-anticipated new release from Billboard Magazine Critics’ Choice artist Bryan Lubeck. Weaving Bryan’s signature Spanish guitar sound with pop, funk, and urban influences, Midnight Sun’s 11-track collection delivers immersive, front-to-back listening pleasure. Collaborations with guitarist Felton Offard (Hamilton), saxophonist Nick Bisesi (Ramsey Lewis “Urban Knight”), and a live strings section create an authentic and emotive music experience.

“It was difficult to envision what could follow the sonic and music writing quality of Tuscan sky. Not only was it my most successful album to that point, it felt like the culmination of my writing skills. It marked a point when the music deserved-and received-the best musicians, producer, engineers, and designers. More importantly, those talented individuals were willing to spend their valuable time on the project. I thought perhaps I had said all I could say musically. But then came a song into my head. I almost immediately named it Midnight Sun… That one song inspired me to embark on a new album after a four-year hiatus from the studio. As soon as I took the “no net” leap, the rest of the songs came easily-like no other time in my life. I guess I had more to say.” (Bryan Lubeck)

“Bravo, Bryan Lubeck. To follow up a brilliant album with an equally brilliant one is no mean feat. In many ways, Midnight Sun is a fitting sequel or even companion piece to Tuscan Sky. The composing is undiminished and the performance artistry is nothing short of stellar. Listen again and again-like I did.”

1. Invincible (04:28)
2. Rocket Fuel (03:53)
3. Sarah Smile (feat. Nick Bisesi) (04:13)
4. Come Dance (03:26)
5. Road to Mackinac (05:53)
6. If You Only Knew (03:46)
7. Midnight Sun (03:37)
8. Sun Dress (04:13)
9. Till I’m Found (03:33)
10. Alex Arrives (03:42)
11. Adirondack (02:53)