Bruce Springsteen – Springsteen on Broadway (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Bruce Springsteen – Springsteen on Broadway (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 02:28:35 minutes | 1,55 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Columbia

A few months after the release of his autobiography Born to Run, Bruce Springsteen took to the stage of the Walter Kerr Theatre in New York for a number of stunning concerts. The Boss performs tracks from his extensive music career acoustically on guitar and piano, intertwining his compositions with personal anecdotes. The result is this intense and unfiltered live performance, including the stripped-back and powerful versions of tracks from his albums Greetings from Asbury Park, Born in the U.S.A., Nebraska, Tracks, Born to Run, Darkness on the Edge of Town, Tunnel of Love, Magic, The Rising and Wrecking Ball …

It was through these albums that the New Jersey kid became an icon, both musically and ideologically. Following in the footsteps of his idol Bob Dylan, Springsteen remains one of the most remarkable representatives of America’s powerless, providing poignant snapshots into the harsh reality of the crumpled starred flag and the supposed American Dream. The stripped-back versions of his hits Thunder Road, The Promised Land, Born in the U.S.A., Dancing in the Dark, Land of Hope and Dreams and of course Born to Run give a new perspective to a repertoire that we know so very well but never grow tired of. There’s a reason why he’s called the Boss…  – Marc Zisman

01. Growin’ Up (Introduction) (02:04)
02. Growin’ Up (11:59)
03. My Hometown (Introduction Part 1) (03:44)
04. My Hometown (Introduction Part 2) (03:36)
05. My Hometown (03:59)
06. My Father’s House (Introduction) (04:28)
07. My Father’s House (06:22)
08. The Wish (Introduction) (06:09)
09. The Wish (04:24)
10. Thunder Road (Introduction) (03:19)
11. Thunder Road (05:28)
12. The Promised Land (Introduction Part 1) (03:35)
13. The Promised Land (Introduction Part 2) (03:44)
14. The Promised Land (Introduction Part 3) (04:15)
15. The Promised Land (03:59)
16. Born In the U.S.A. (Introduction Part 1) (04:16)
17. Born In the U.S.A. (Introduction Part 2) (03:46)
18. Born In the U.S.A. (04:44)
19. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out (Introduction) (01:10)
20. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out (07:56)
21. Tougher Than the Rest (Introduction) (01:25)
22. Tougher Than the Rest (04:29)
23. Brilliant Disguise (Introduction) (01:43)
24. Brilliant Disguise (04:47)
25. Long Time Comin’ (Introduction) (03:08)
26. Long Time Comin’ (03:54)
27. The Ghost of Tom Joad (Introduction) (03:27)
28. The Ghost of Tom Joad (04:36)
29. The Rising (04:33)
30. Dancing In the Dark (Introduction) (02:47)
31. Dancing In the Dark (04:10)
32. Land of Hope and Dreams (03:57)
33. Born to Run (Introduction Part 1) (03:54)
34. Born to Run (Introduction Part 2) (03:40)
35. Born to Run (05:08)