Bruce Springsteen – In Concert/MTV Plugged (Live) (1992/2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Bruce Springsteen – In Concert/MTV Plugged (Live) (1992/2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:11:35 minutes | 1,47 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia

During the 1990s and 2000s, all the stars paraded in front of the cameras of MTV to perform live acoustic. From Oasis to Jay-Z, not forgetting Nirvana, Neil Young, Alicia Keys, Lauryn Hill, Hole, Alice In Chains, Maxwell or even Kiss, everyone came to prove that by unplugging the amps they can still hold their own… Bruce Springsteen could hardly avoid this challenge. On September 22, 1992, at Warner Hollywood Studios in Los Angeles, while he was about to start his tour Human Touch/Lucky Town without the then separate E Street Band, he boxed up his own MTV Unplugged. Apart from the Boss cheated: his unplugged is in fact… plugged in! It begins with an acoustic of Red Headed Womanbut the twelve tracks that follow are very much electric. Eight of them come from Human Touch and Lucky Town which he published on the same day, March 31, 1992 (two honest albums but not among his most impressive). The classics Atlantic City (from Nebraska), Darkness on the Edge of Town (from the eponymous album) and Thunder Road (from Born To Run) complete the track listing of this solid live album, though this record is probably reserved for hardcore Bruce Springsteen fans.  – Max Dembo

01. Red Headed Woman (Album Version)
02. Better Days (Live at Warner Hollywood Studios, Los Angeles, CA – September 1992)
03. Atlantic City (Album Version)
04. Darkness On The Edge Of Town (Album Version)
05. Man’s Job (Album Version)
06. Human Touch (Album Version)
07. Lucky Town (Album Version)
08. I Wish I Were Blind (Album Version)
09. Thunder Road (Album Version)
10. Light Of Day (Album Version)
11. If I Should Fall Behind (Album Version)
12. Living Proof (Album Version)
13. My Beautiful Reward (Album Version)