Bruce Springsteen – Darkness On The Edge Of Town (1978/2014) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Bruce Springsteen – Darkness On The Edge Of Town (1978/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 43:00 minutes | 953 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | Source: HDTracks | @ Columbia

The fourth studio album by Bruce Springsteen, Darkness on the Edge of Town is considered by many to be one of Springsteen’s most highly regarded records. Rolling Stone magazine has ranked it at #150 on their list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, and it has been certified triple-platinum by the RIAA.

Darkness on the Edge of Town was released in 1978, three years after Springsteen’s previous album Born to Run. The album follows Springsteen’s “four corners” approach to album structure. The songs beginning each side of the record are rallying, rousting numbers and the songs ending each side focus on hard circumstances that seem to obliterate all hope. Critics praised the maturity of Springsteen’s lyrics and themes on the album; and although Darkness on the Edge of Town did not generate any significant hit singles, the album itself was critically well-received and was called a landmark record in rock and roll.

01 – Badlands
02 – Adam Raised a Cain
03 – Something in the Night
04 – Candy’s Room
05 – Racing in the Street
06 – The Promised Land
07 – Factory
08 – Streets of Fire
09 – Prove It All Night
10 – Darkness on the Edge of Town

The E Street Band:
Bruce Springsteen – lead vocals, lead guitar, harmonica
Roy Bittan – piano, vocals
Clarence Clemons – saxophone, vocals
Danny Federici – organ, glockenspiel
Garry Tallent – bass guitar
Steve Van Zandt – rhythm guitar, vocals
Max Weinberg – drums

This remastered version was remastered by acclaimed engineer Bob Ludwig, working directly with Springsteen and longtime engineer Toby Scott, newly transferred from the original analogue masters using the Plangent Process playback system.