Bruce Springsteen – Born In The U.S.A. (1984/2014) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Bruce Springsteen – Born In The U.S.A. (1984/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:54 minutes | 1,00 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | Source: HDTracks | @ Columbia

Born in the U.S.A. was American rock musician Bruce Springsteen’s seventh studio album. It quickly became Springsteen’s biggest album and was the best selling album of 1985 in the United States. Born in the U.S.A.was extremely inspirational, the lyrics are viewed as a sign of hope for citizens working towards the American Dream.

The record produced seven top ten singles, including the title track, “Dancing in the Dark”, and “Cover Me”.Born in the U.S.A. hit number 1 in eleven countries and received numerous awards. The title track is self-described as one of his best songs. Reasonably regarded as the turning-point album in Bruce’s career.

Bruce Springsteen had become increasingly downcast as a songwriter during his recording career, and his pessimism bottomed out with Nebraska. But Born in the U.S.A., his popular triumph, which threw off seven Top Ten hits and became one of the best-selling albums of all time, trafficked in much the same struggle, albeit set to galloping rhythms and set off by chiming guitars. That the witless wonders of the Reagan regime attempted to co-opt the title track as an election-year campaign song wasn’t so surprising: the verses described the disenfranchisement of a lower-class Vietnam vet, and the chorus was intended to be angry, but it came off as anthemic. Then, too, Springsteen had softened his message with nostalgia and sentimentality, and those are always crowd-pleasers. “Glory Days” may have employed Springsteen’s trademark disaffection, yet it came across as a couch potato’s drunken lament. But more than anything else, Born in the U.S.A. marked the first time that Springsteen’s characters really seemed to relish the fight and to have something to fight for. They were not defeated (“No Surrender”), and they had friendship (“Bobby Jean”) and family (“My Hometown”) to defend. The restless hero of “Dancing in the Dark” even pledged himself in the face of futility, and for Springsteen, that was a step. The “romantic young boys” of his first two albums, chastened by “the working life” encountered on his third, fourth, and fifth albums and having faced the despair of his sixth, were still alive on this, his seventh, with their sense of humor and their determination intact. Born in the U.S.A. was their apotheosis, the place where they renewed their commitment and where Springsteen remembered that he was a rock & roll star, which is how a vastly increased public was happy to treat him.

01 – Born in the U.S.A.
02 – Cover Me
03 – Darlington County
04 – Working on the Highway
05 – Downbound Train
06 – I’m on Fire
07 – No Surrender
08 – Bobby Jean
09 – I’m Goin’ Down
10 – Glory Days
11 – Dancing in the Dark
12 – My Hometown

Bruce Springsteen – lead vocals, lead guitar, acoustic guitar
Roy Bittan – piano, synthesizer, background vocals
Clarence Clemons – saxophone, percussion, background vocals
Danny Federici – organ, glockenspiel, piano
Garry Tallent – bass guitar, background vocals
Steven Van Zandt – acoustic guitar, mandolin, harmony vocals
Max Weinberg – drums, background vocals

Additional Personnel:
Richie “La Bamba” Rosenberg – background vocals
Ruth Davis – background vocals

Producers: Jon Landau, Chuck Plotkin, Bruce Springsteen and Steve Van Zandt
Recording engineers: Bill Scheniman, Toby Scott, John Davenport (assistant), Jeff Hendrickson (assistant), Bruce Lampcov (assistant), Billy Straus (assistant) and Zoe Yanakis (assistant)
Mixing engineer: Bob Clearmountain
Mastering engineer: Bob Lugwig

This remastered version was remastered by acclaimed engineer Bob Ludwig, working directly with Springsteen and longtime engineer Toby Scott, newly transferred from the original analogue masters using the Plangent Process playback system.