Brian Setzer – Rockabilly Riot! All Original (2014) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Brian Setzer – Rockabilly Riot! All Original (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:48 minutes | 475 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Surfdog Records

Iconic guitarist, songwriter, vocalist and 3-time Grammy-award-winner BRIAN SETZER’s ROCKABILLY RIOT! ALL ORIGINAL is a straight-ahead rockabilly album from start to finish. The new album, featuring the high-octane first single “Let’s Shake,” marks SETZER’s first studio album since 2011’s Grammy Award-nominated album, Setzer Goes Instru-Mental! ROCKABILLY RIOT! ALL ORIGINAL thrillingly comes alive with 12 new and original songs with the scorching sound and attitude of pure rockabilly. SETZER brings his trademark twang and fretboard fire, and he’s backed by three musicians that he says “are the best in their craft”: Mark Winchester (bass), Kevin McKendree (piano) and Noah Levy (drums). Recorded in Nashville, the album was produced by Peter Collins (who’s handled the same honors for such SETZER albums as The Dirty Boogie and Vavoom!). SETZER is a “Musician’s Musician” credited with continually taking chances with innovative and daring musical styles, while single-handedly resurrecting two forgotten genres of music (rockabilly in the ‘80’s and swing in the ’90’s). Along the way he has scored chart-topping hits throughout his decorated career as founder/leader of the Stray Cats, his 18-piece Brian Setzer Orchestra, and as a solo artist. He is consistently cited as one of the world’s greatest living guitarists, and has a best-selling, extensive line of elite Gretsch signature model guitars bearing his name.


1. Let’s Shake
2. Rockabilly Blues
3. Vinyl Records
4. Lemme Slide
5. Nothing Is A Sure Thing
6. What’s Her Name?
7. Calamity Jane
8. The Girl With The Blues In Her Eyes
9. Stiletto Cool
10. I Should’a Had A V-8
11. Blue Lights, Big City
12. Cock-a-doodle Don’t