Brett Deubner – Stanley Grill: Transfiguration & Other Works (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Brett Deubner – Stanley Grill: Transfiguration & Other Works (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 34:34 minutes | 366 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Navona

From online performances to benefit albums, musicians kept their art alive throughout the most dire days of the coronavirus pandemic. Among them are composer Stanley Grill and violist Brett Deubner, who collaborated via remote recording sessions to transform Grill’s multi-instrumental chamber pieces into an intimate collection of multilayered works for viola. The resulting album, TRANSFIGURATION, showcases a singular connection between composer and performer. Throughout three works-Sonatine, Sea and Sky, and Transfiguration-lush, crisp soundscapes fill the ears as the viola’s soothing timbre and Deubner’s seamless technique create a pastoral quality that underscores the spiritual and introspective themes of Grill’s compositions.

1. Sonatine (Arr. for 3 Violas): I. Moderato (03:11)
2. Sonatine (Arr. for 3 Violas): II. Largo (04:10)
3. Sonatine (Arr. for 3 Violas): III. Allegro (02:52)
4. Sea and Sky: I. Moderato (03:37)
5. Sea and Sky: II. Adagio (03:48)
6. Sea and Sky: III. Fast and Light (02:55)
7. Transfiguration: I. Adagio (03:48)
8. Transfiguration: II. Moderato (03:20)
9. Transfiguration: III. Andantino (03:47)
10. Transfiguration: IV. The River. Flowing (03:06)