Boz Scaggs – Some Change (1994/2021) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Boz Scaggs – Some Change (1994/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/192kHz | Time – 49:48 minutes | 1,73 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Virgin Records

When Boz Scaggs signed with Virgin Records after spending at least 17 years with Columbia, listeners had no idea what to expect. Some Change proved to be a pleasant surprise. Instead of going out of his way to be as slick and commercial as possible or offering something contrived and robotic, the singer-turned-restaurant-owner let his better instincts win out and delivered a very honest and natural-sounding collection of pop, pop/rock, and soul-influenced pop. On songs ranging from the smooth “I’ll Be the One” (which has a slightly Average White Band-ish appeal) and the haunting “Sierra” to the ominous “Follow That Man,” there’s no question that Scaggs is coming from the heart. Arguably, Some Change is his best album since 1976’s Silk Degrees. – Alex Henderson

1. Boz Scaggs – You Got My Letter
2. Boz Scaggs – Some Change
3. Boz Scaggs – I’ll Be The One
4. Boz Scaggs – Call Me
5. Boz Scaggs – Fly Like A Bird
6. Boz Scaggs – Sierra
7. Boz Scaggs – Lost It
8. Boz Scaggs – Time
9. Boz Scaggs – Illusion
10. Boz Scaggs – Follow That Man