Bob Moses – Battle Lines (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Bob Moses – Battle Lines (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 48:05 minutes | 671 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Domino Recording Co

Bob Moses formed when two high-school acquaintances from Vancouver (one a rock musician, the other making trance and progressive house) happened upon each other in a New York City parking lot. Not bad for an origin story. Recorded in Los Angeles after a few years of road testing, their second album (after 2015’s Days Gone By, which yielded them a Grammy) plays like a more anthemic spin on the style of bands like Chromatics or The xx: sleek, melancholic club pop with a touch of indie rock. “You and I found our faith in the will of a lie,” Tom Howie sings on the Depeche Mode-ish “Back Down,” rising up before vanishing into the dry ice of Jimmy Vallance’s synths.

1. Heaven Only Knows (04:22)
2. Battle Lines (04:14)
3. Back Down (04:10)
4. Eye for an Eye (04:01)
5. The Only Thing We Know (04:55)
6. Nothing but You (03:39)
7. Enough to Believe (04:39)
8. Listen to Me (03:47)
9. Selling Me Sympathy (04:34)
10. Don’t Hold Back (05:01)
11. Fallen from Your Arms (04:43)