Black Needle Noise – These Mortal Covers (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Black Needle Noise – These Mortal Covers (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 46:12 minutes | 549 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Cleopatra Records

Today is the day for the newest release from groundbreaking alt-rock / industrial music producer John Fryer – the new ‘These Mortal Covers’ album comes by way of his Black Needle Noise collaborative project.

Presenting a collection of diverse and excellent song covers, involving various (mostly female) singers, here we can also enjoy the talents of Anjela Piccard, Pinky Turzo, Beca, Magic Rebecca Coseboom, and Betty X. Tom Berger is the one male vocalists exception – bandmates from back in Fryer’s DarkDriveClinic days.

As one of the most innovative sonic architects in our age, “John Fryer has practically soundtracked your entire life” (Impose Magazine). He is also one of just two masterminds behind This Mortal Coil (along with Ivo Watts-Russell – not only producing, but also keyboards, strings and synthesizer sequencing).


01. Black Needle Noise – Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)
02. Black Needle Noise – What a Wonderful World
03. Black Needle Noise – Magic
04. Black Needle Noise – Black Magic
05. Black Needle Noise – Walking in My Shoes
06. Black Needle Noise – Love Don’t Live Here Anymore
07. Black Needle Noise – Changes
08. Black Needle Noise – She Talks to Angels
09. Black Needle Noise – Let This Be the Night
10. Black Needle Noise – Losing My Religion
11. Black Needle Noise – I Know What Boys Like