Billie Holiday – All of Me (Remastered) (2019) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Billie Holiday – All of Me (Remastered) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 29:03 minutes | 214 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © 2xHD – Storyville Records

For most of her life, the First Lady of Jazz offered the world a voice, the likes of which it will never hear again. Billie Holiday, whose inspiration was more instrumental than vocal, used to say that her aim was to get Bessie Smith’s feeling and Louis Armstrong’s style. She put her whole being into her singing, and leaving behind a legacy of superb vocal jazz recordings. The compelling tracks on this historic album were transferred from the original 78 rpm transcription master.

1. You Better Go Now 03:12
2. Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be?) 02:39
3. Do Nothin’ Till You Hear from Me 03:27
4. I’ll Get By (as Long as I Have You) 01:26
5. I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone 03:49
6. Miss Brown to You 01:56
7. You Ain’t Gonna Bother Me No More 02:57
8. Maybe You’ll Be There 03:33
9. Good Morning Heartache 03:20
10. Lady, be Good!: The Man I Love 02:44

Digitally remastered