Bill Haley & The Comets – Bill Haley’s Scrapbook (1970/2014) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Bill Haley & The Comets – Bill Haley’s Scrapbook (1970/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:57 minutes | 800 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

„The other live album from Haley’s December 16, 1969 appearance at the Bitter End is actually better in some respects than the 1950’s Rock ‘n Roll Revival. Much of this set was drawn from Haley’s second and third shows that day, on which he and the band were obviously feeling even more confident after a very successful first show, for what was to be his first official live album in eight years. The group lacks the cutting edge of a Chuck Berry set of the same period, in which audiences heard uncensored renditions of his raunchier lyrics – Haley and company keep their lyrics and the between-song patter clean. On the other hand, they play the hell out of a number like ‘Whole Lotta Shakin’,’ with Nick Masters turning in a bracing performance on lead guitar, bending a few notes and living up to the role of guitar hero.“ (Bruce Eder, AMG)

1 Introduction 01:53
2 Rock This Joint Tonight 03:08
3 Rock-A-Beatin’ Boogie 02:30
4 Skinny Minnie 03:04
5 Razzle Dazzle 02:13
6 Rudy’s Rock 05:00
7 See You Later Alligator 02:31
8 Saint’s Rock & Roll 03:57
9 Framed 03:04
10 Shake, Rattle & Roll 02:56
11 Rip It Up 02:28
12 Crazy Man Crazy 03:06
13 Rock Around the Clock 03:07