Bill Evans – New Conversations (1978/2011) [HDTracks 24bit/192kHz]

Bill Evans – New Conversations (1978/2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 46:12 minutes | 1,53 GB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Rhino/Warner Bros

This amazing showcase of jazz piano is generally regarded as the best of Evans’series. “Reflections in D” will leave you spellbound. Thankfully this album was masterfully mixed and recorded, enabling a beautiful, pristine-quality experience as an HD remaster.

Bill Evans’ third and final recording of overdubbed solos differs from the previous two in that he utilizes an electric piano in addition to his acoustic playing. Evans plays quite well on this album (which includes four of his later originals, obscurities by Cy Coleman, Cole Porter and Duke Ellington and “Nobody Else but Me”) but the results are less memorable than one might expect for Bill Evans seemed always at his best in trio settings.

01 – Song For Helen
02 – Nobody Else But Me
03 – Maxine
04 – For Nenette
05 – I Love My Wife
06 – Remembering The Rain
07 – After You
08 – Reflections In D



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.