Betty Carter – Out There With Betty Carter (1958/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Betty Carter – Out There With Betty Carter (1958/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 32:36 minutes | 453 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Out There (also listed as Out There with Betty Carter) is a bebop album by jazz vocalist Betty Carter with an ensemble under the direction of alto saxophonist Gigi Gryce. The arrangements were provided by Gryce, Ray Copeland, Melba Liston, Benny Golson and Tommy Bryce. The album was produced by Esmond Edwards and released 1958 on Peacock Records. Ron Wynn of Allmusic called the album “a dynamic set.”

All the tracks from Out There were reissued on the 1992 Impulse!/GRP compilation album I Can’t Help It. The album Out There as such was also reissued in 2005 in France on Blue Moon Records.

1. Betty Carter – You’re Driving Me Crazy (Remastered)
2. Betty Carter – I Can’t Help It (Remastered)
3. Betty Carter – By The Bend Of The River (Remastered)
4. Betty Carter – Babe’s Blues (Remastered)
5. Betty Carter – Foul Play (Remastered)
6. Betty Carter – You’re Getting To Be A Habit With Me (Remastered)
7. Betty Carter – On The Isle Of May (Remastered)
8. Betty Carter – But Beautiful (Remastered)
9. Betty Carter – All I’ve Got (Remastered)
10. Betty Carter – Make It Last (Remastered)
11. Betty Carter – Blue Bird Of Happiness (Remastered)
12. Betty Carter – Something Wonderful (Remastered)