Bernt Wilhelmsson – Debussy: Works for Piano (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Bernt Wilhelmsson – Debussy: Works for Piano (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:02:39 minutes | 979 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Nilento Records

Claude Debussy’s four master pieces- Estampes, Images 1, Images 2 and Suite Bergamasque- are assembled in a new recording by the Swedish pianist Bernt Wilhelmsson. Bernt Wilhelmsson made his solo debut with The Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra in 1997 and is now internationally active. He grew up on the island of Orust along the West Coast of Sweden, surrounded by barren nature and the ocean, and has always felt a fascination and closeness to Debussy’s dreamlike piano music with its descriptions of nature. “Debussy’s music is a treasure I carry with me, that has enriched my musical life in an immeasurable way with its fantasy, colorfulness and poetic tone language.”Bernt Wilhelmsson has a Soloist Diploma from The Academy of Music and Drama in Gothenburg, where he is now Associate Professor in piano and musical interpretation. He has been touring the US, South America and Europe as a soloist and chamber musician. Bernt has also recorded the album “Swedish Piano Romanticism” containing Swedish piano music by Wilhelm Stenhammar and Emil Sjögren.

1. Estampes, L. 100: No. 1, Pagodes 05:14
2. Estampes, L. 100: No. 2, La soirée dans Grenade 05:16
3. Estampes, L. 100: No. 3, Jardins sous la pluie 03:42
4. Images, Book 1, L. 110: No. 1, Reflets dans l’eau 05:19
5. Images, Book 1, L. 110: No. 2, Hommage à Rameau 06:38
6. Images, Book 1, L. 110: No. 3, Mouvement 03:36
7. Images, Book 2, L. 111: No. 1, Cloches à travers les feuilles 04:57
8. Images, Book 2, L. 111: No. 2, Et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut 05:27
9. Images, Book 2, L. 111: No. 3, Poissons d’or 04:00
10. Suite bergamasque, L. 75: I. Prélude 04:29
11. Suite bergamasque, L. 75: II. Menuet 04:23
12. Suite bergamasque, L. 75: III. Clair de lune 05:44
13. Suite bergamasque, L. 75: IV. Passepied 03:53

Bernt Wilhelmsson, piano