Benjamin Richter – Memory Lane (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Benjamin Richter – Memory Lane (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:42 minutes |  454 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front cover | © Sony Classical

Memory Lane is the second Album by the Berlin-based composer, producer and pianist Benjamin judge. He is shown as of the Piano Poet of the day: cover versions of current chart hits such as I see Fire , Faded, or Don t Let Me Down, he connects with his own compositions that remind you of dreamy film soundtracks of Yann Tiersen and Hans Zimmer. With Memory Lane, he has created a sonic journey full of well-known melodies, inviting you to Dream and to Think. Memories of happy evenings with friends, lonely sunsets, or the first Date to pull over when you listen to Richter’s Arrangements, in which he connects the melodies on the piano with the sound of electronics and strings. So he turns Faded into a single, large emotional increase: A lonely melody on the Piano goes up in a sea of strings and subtle electronics. I see Fire, by contrast, became a haunting, intimate piano ballad, and in judge’s own Song Scenes from a Memory game watch-like sounds of childhood memories.


1 Faded
2 Innermost
3 The Pretender
4 Odissea Veneziana
5 Scenes from a Memory
6 In the Shadows
7. now.Here
8 Don’t Let Me Down
9 Be Still My Heart
10 I See Fire
11 V.
12 Adagio (Arr. for Piano from Adagio for Strings, Op. 11, No. 2)