Benjamin Croft – Far and Distant Things (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Benjamin Croft – Far and Distant Things (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 56:39 minutes | 695 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ubuntu Music

Following his critically acclaimed debut album, “10 Reasons To…”, keyboardist/composer Benjamin Croft presents his latest project ‘Far And Distant Things’. An epic musical journey, where fusion meets progressive rock. The album features prestigious guests such as Randy Brecker, Frank Gambale, Chad Wackerman and more…

“Far and Distant Things” is keyboardist and composer Benjamin Croft’s second album release following the critically acclaimed “10 Reasons To….” It features guest stars from the US – Randy Brecker and Allen Vizzutti (trumpet), Frank Gambale, Barry Finnerty, Mike Miller (guitar), and Chad Wackerman (drums). Joining them are Croft’s favourite jazz musicians based in the UK: Andy Davies (trumpet), Gareth Lockrane (flute), Henry Thomas and Flo Moore (bass), Tristan Mailliot and Laurie Lowe (drums) as well as Helen Vollam, principal trombone of the BBC Symphony Orchestra and guitarist Carter Arrington.

“I am immensely proud of this album. A true portrait of my musical mind. My love of jazz, rock and classical are all captured,” says Croft. “The eleven compositions on this album represent my childhood dreams and fantasies. Utopian and dystopian, heroes and villains – all are depicted. Concepts I regarded as far and distant things.”

“Croft’s soundscapes work as a compendium of possibilities, retaining listener interest while exhibiting an almost infinite variety of invention.” (Peter Vacher, Jazzwise)

1. Overture (01:13)
2. Far And Distant Things (feat. Frank Gambale) (06:13)
3. Brock (feat. Gareth Lockrane) (04:47)
4. S.A.D. (Spatial Awareness Disease) (06:21)
5. Tudor Job Agency (06:25)
6. S&R Video (feat. Randy Brecker) (05:07)
7. The War Against Loudness (06:17)
8. How Not To Win The Nobel Peace Prize (06:17)
9. Thank You, That’s What I Wanted To Know (05:35)
10. St Gandalf’s (01:55)
11. The Cashectomy (06:25)