Beach House – Depression Cherry (2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Beach House – Depression Cherry (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44.1 kHz | Time – 44:49 minutes | 523 MB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ Sub Pop Records

Beach House is Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally. They have been a band for over a decade living and working in Baltimore, MD. Depression Cherry is their 5th full-length record. This record follows the release of their self-titled album in 2006, Devotion in 2008, Teen Dream in 2010 andBloom in 2012. Depression Cherrywas recorded at Studio in the Country in Bogalusa, Louisiana from November ’14 through January ’15. This time period crossed the anniversaries of both John Lennon’s and Roy Orbison’s death.

In general, this record shows a return to simplicity, with songs structured around a melody and a few instruments, with live drums playing a far lesser role. With the growing success of Teen Dream and Bloom, the larger stages and bigger rooms naturally drove them towards a louder, more aggressive place; a place farther from their natural tendencies. Here, they continue to evolve while fully ignoring the commercial context in which we exist.

01 – Levitation
02 – Sparks
03 – Space Song
04 – Beyond Love
05 – 10:37
06 – PPP
07 – Wildflower
08 – Bluebird
09 – Days of Candy