Balkun Brothers – Balkun Brothers (2015) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Balkun Brothers – Balkun Brothers (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:03:41 minutes | 724 MB | Genre: Blues Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Dixiefrog

Balkun Brothers new self-titled album is a powerful blend of infectious grooves, hard-hitting guitars, monstrous drums, and deep rootsy blues soul. The band’s second full length studio album is a testament to the duo’s dedicated search for new and exciting sounds that push the boundaries of blues, funk, and rock n’ roll.

Balkun Brothers have teamed up with the king of New York City blues, Popa Chubby, who helped assist the band in the production of the album, as well as engineering and recording the 12-song outing. With sonic influences from the earliest era of the delta masters to the most modern rock n’roll titans, the two brothers have conjured up a mighty musical mash that will have your head-bangin’, hips shakin’ and boots stompin’.

The album showcases the firey slide guitar of older brother Steve and the funky, heavy-rockin’ rhythms of younger brother Nick. The release will be followed by Balkun Brothers’s first European tour, as they will be supporting Popa Chubby.

01. Been Drivin’ – Balkun Brothers
02. I know What Ya’ Did – Balkun Brothers
03. She Got It All – Balkun Brothers
04. Control Yourself – Balkun Brothers
05. Cold Heart – Balkun Brothers
06. Pawn Shop – Balkun Brothers
07. Mean Town Blues – Balkun Brothers
08. The Painkillers – Balkun Brothers
09. Bapadubap – Balkun Brothers
10. Jail Bird – Balkun Brothers featuring Dave Keyes
11. Storm For The Devil – Balkun Brothers
12. Rainy Day Front Porch Blues – Balkun Brothers

Steve Balkun, guitar, vocals
Nick Balkun, drums, percussion, vocals

Recorded, produced, edited and mixed by Popa Chubby