Bad Religion – Stranger Than Fiction (1994) {Deluxe Edition 2018} [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Bad Religion – Stranger Than Fiction (1994) {Deluxe Edition 2018} 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 44:56 minutes | 0,99 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Epitaph

Originally released in 1994 on Atlantic, “Stranger Than Fiction” was one of Bad Religion’s most successful records, and includes some of their well-known songs, such as “Stranger Than Fiction”, “Infected” and the re-recorded version of “21st Century (Digital Boy)”. The gold-certified album would also end up being the band’s last album with longtime guitarist Brett Gurewitz, who left Bad Religion right before the album’s release, but rejoined in 2001. This newly remastered Deluxe edition features three bonus tracks.

Bad Religion has become synonymous with intelligent and provocative West Coast punk rock and are considered one of the most influential and important bands in the genre. Over the past three decades the band has continually pushed social boundaries and questioned authority and beliefs armed only with propulsive guitars, charging drumbeats, thoughtful lyrics and an undying will to inspire and provoke anyone who will listen. Stranger Than Fiction is the eighth album from Bad Religion, and one of their most popular. First released in 1994, the album has been certified Gold and features hit singles 21st Century Digital Boy, Infected and Stranger Than Fiction. Features guest appearances from some of punk’s greatest including Rancid’s Tim Armstrong (vocals on Television) , Jim Lindberg of Pennywise (vocals on Marked) and Wayne Kramer of the MC5 (guitars on Incomplete).

01 – Incomplete
02 – Leave Me To Mine
03 – Stranger Than Fiction
04 – Tiny Voices
05 – The Handshake
06 – Better Off Dead
07 – Infected
08 – Television
09 – Individual
10 – Hooray For Me…
11 – Slumber
12 – Marked
13 – Inner Logic
14 – What It Is
15 – 21st Century (Digital Boy)
16 – News From The Front [Bonus Track]
17 – Markovian Process [Bonus Track]
18 – Leaders And Followers [Bonus Track]

Produced by Andy Wallace & Bad Religion.
Recorded in April-May 1994 at Rumbo Recorders in Canoga Park, Los Angeles, CA.
Digitally Remastered.

Greg Graffin, vocals
Greg Hetson, guitar
Brett Gurewitz, guitar, backing vocals
Jay Bentley, bass, backing vocals
Bobby Schayer, drums, percussion

Additional musicians:
Tim Armstrong – vocals on “Television”
Jim Lindberg – vocals on “Marked”