B.B. King & Eric Clapton – Riding with the King (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (2000/2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

B.B. King & Eric Clapton – Riding with the King (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (2000/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:10:59 minutes | 1,48 GB | Genre: Blues Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Reprise Records

Eric Clapton & B.B. King‘s album from 2000, Riding With The King, will be reissued next month to mark its 20th anniversary. The 12-track album of all-new studio recordings of blues classics and contemporary songs has been remastered from the original tapes (by Bob Ludwig) and is expanded, featuring two unreleased bonus tracks (recorded during the original sessions). Original co-producer Simon Climie rose to the occasion and produced and mixed these two additional numbers especially for this reissue.

The album features contributions from musicians such as Andy Fairweather Low, Steve Gadd, Nathan East, Susannah and Wendy Melvoin, and Jim Keltner. Arif Mardin contributed string arrangements and orchestration to two tracks.

1. Riding with the King (04:23)
2. Ten Long Years (04:40)
3. Key to the Highway (03:40)
4. Marry You (04:59)
5. Three O’Clock Blues (08:36)
6. Help the Poor (05:06)
7. I Wanna Be (04:45)
8. Worried Life Blues (04:25)
9. Days of Old (03:00)
10. When My Heart Beats Like a Hammer (07:09)
11. Hold On I’m Coming (06:20)
12. Come Rain or Come Shine (04:12)
13. Rollin’ and Tumblin’ (04:32)
14. Let Me Love You (05:07)