Avi Avital & Omer Avital – Avital Meets Avital (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Avi Avital & Omer Avital – Avital Meets Avital (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 47:53 minutes | 912 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet | © Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

Avital meets Avital is a dialogue between two musicians who come from different worlds but share a common richness of musical heritage. Grammy-nominee mandolinist, Avi Avital, comes from a classical tradition whilst award-winning bass virtuoso and oud player, Omer Avital, is an acclaimed jazz performer and composer. In Avital meets Avital, these two musicians, joined by Omer Klein on piano and Itamer Doari on percussion, draw on the diverse influences of Moroccan and North African sounds, folkloric and classical traditions, Israeli harmonies and Mediterranean rhythms creating a musical melting pot where the finesse of chamber music meets the raw emotional energy of jazz.


01. Zamzama 07:57
02. Lonely Girl 07:42
03. Ana Maghrebi 05:00
04. Avi’s Song 04:52
05. Ballad For Eli 04:39
06. Prelude 02:12
07. Maroc 05:35
08. Hijazain 06:32
09. The Source And The Sea (Balada Al Maayan Ve`Yam) 03:24

Avi Avital, mandolin
Omer Avital, double bass, oud
Yonathan Avishai, piano
Itamar Doari, percussion