Avi Avital – Art of the Mandolin (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Avi Avital – Art of the Mandolin (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 57:47 minutes | 999 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

‘Art of the Mandolin’ is Avi Avital’s first recording program consisting exclusively of pieces originally written for the mandolin. His personal take on the best existing repertoire for the instrument, and a showcase presentation of the fullest spectrum of its expressive potential. From Vivaldi’s Concerto for Two Mandolins in G Major through Beethoven’s seldom-performed Adagio in E-flat Major to contemporary pieces commissioned over the last few years by Avi himself – works by composers like Antonio Vivaldi, Domenico Scarlatti, Ludwig van Beethoven, Paul Ben-Haim, David Bruce, Giovanni Sollima, Hans Werner Henze. This project represents a return to the heart of the instrument from a very long journey, which had Avi and his mandolin travel to the terrain of the violin, the harpsichord, the flute.


01. Avi Avital – I. Allegro
02. Avi Avital – II. Andante
03. Avi Avital – III. Allegro
04. Avi Avital – Beethoven: Adagio for Mandolin and Harpsichord in E Flat Major, WoO 43b (Transcr. for Mandolin and Harp)
05. Avi Avital – I. Inside the Wave
06. Avi Avital – II. The Death of Despair
07. Avi Avital – III. Death Is a Friend of Ours
08. Avi Avital – Sollima: Prelude for Mandolin Solo
09. Avi Avital – I. Allegro (Transcr. for Mandolin and Basso continuo)
10. Avi Avital – II. Grave (Transcr. for Mandolin and Basso continuo)
11. Avi Avital – III. Allegro (Transcr. for Mandolin and Basso continuo)
12. Avi Avital – I. Allegro aperto
13. Avi Avital – II. Lentamente recitando
14. Avi Avital – III. Lo stesso movimento
15. Avi Avital – I. Carillon. Allegretto
16. Avi Avital – II. Récitatif. Adagio
17. Avi Avital – III. Masque