Ashley Monroe – Rosegold (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ashley Monroe – Rosegold (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:14 minutes | 645 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mountainrose Sparrow

When Ashley Monroe wakes in the morning, she often heads straight to her closet. “I hear melodies in here,” says the singer-songwriter, calling from inside the cramped space during a recent interview.

In the quiet early morning hours of 2018 and 2019, Monroe heard much more than melodies in her closet. Fully fleshed-out arrangements — bass grooves, synth lines, vocal hooks — spontaneously presented themselves in her head. “I was hearing them like the songs were already written,” she says. If she liked something enough, she’d sing whatever she could a cappella and make a voice demo. “It was giving me joy. What a concept: To just squeeze joy out of every melody I possibly could.”


01. Ashley Monroe – Siren
02. Ashley Monroe – Silk
03. Ashley Monroe – Gold
04. Ashley Monroe – See
05. Ashley Monroe – Drive
06. Ashley Monroe – Flying
07. Ashley Monroe – Groove
08. Ashley Monroe – Til It Breaks
09. Ashley Monroe – I Mean It
10. Ashley Monroe – The New Me