Ashley McBryde – Girl Going Nowhere (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Ashley McBryde – Girl Going Nowhere (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 40:23 minutes | 491 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Atlantic – Warner Music Nashville

Back in high school in Mammoth Springs, Arkansas, an Algebra teacher once tried to crush Ashley McBryde’s dreams of being a songwriter by telling her she’d never amount to anything. Years later, McBryde turned that moment into a song and that song into the title of her highly anticipated new record Girl Going Nowhere, out March 30th. Now that McBryde is opening shows for Eric Church, Chris Stapleton and Miranda Lambert, playing the Grand Ole Opry and seeing her single “A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega” make waves on the streaming charts, Girl Going Nowhere is less of a kiss-off to those who didn’t believe and more a testament to keeping faith in yourself above all else.

Girl Going Nowhere… That’s what one of her former teachers in Mammoth Spring, Arkansas, once kindly told Ashley McBryde… Of course, the future seems rather bright for the country songwriter who, after pearling opening acts for Eric Church, Chris Stapleton and Miranda Lambert, she is now releasing her first album. Produced by Jay Joyce, this Girl Going Nowhere is a profoundly honest bucking! A treaty that smells like dust, Elijah Craig bourbon (according to Church, the lady is quite “a whisky-drinking badass”!), the road and battered life. All in all, an album quite similar to those of Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell and Margo Price, the ambassadors of a contemporary scene that has purified the genre from any pop temptation. A true revelation!

1. Girl Goin’ Nowhere
2. Radioland
3. American Scandal
4. Southern Babylon
5. The Jacket
6. Livin’ Next To Leroy
7. A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega
8. Andy (I Can’t Live Without You)
9. El Dorado
10. Tired of Being Happy
11. Home Sweet Highway