Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers – New Sounds! (1991/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers – New Sounds! (1991/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:14 minutes | 646 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

New Sounds was originally a 10″ LP compiling previously released 78 rpm records on the Blue Note label. A CD reissue with the same name and cover appeared in 1991, but while using many of the same personnel, had only two tracks in common with the original LP. It instead compiled a distinct James Moody 10″ LP (James Moody and his Modernists, BLP 5006) with the Art Blakey tracks and included several tracks previously unreleased on LP or any format. Conversely, the tracks omitted from the CD, which were on the Moody LP, have not been reissued on CD.[


1. Art Blakey – The Fuller Bop Man (Remastered)
2. Art Blakey – Workshop (Remastered)
3. Art Blakey – Oh, Henry! (Remastered)
4. Art Blakey – Moodamorphosis (Remastered)
5. Art Blakey – Moody’s All Frantic (Remastered)
6. Art Blakey – Tropicana (Remastered)
7. Art Blakey – Cu-ba (Remastered)
8. Art Blakey – Tin Tin Deo (Remastered)
9. Art Blakey – The Thin Man (Remastered)
10. Art Blakey – Bop Alley (Remastered)
11. Art Blakey – Groove Street (Remastered)
12. Art Blakey – Musa’s Vision (Remastered)