Arben Spahiu – amour fou (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Arben Spahiu – amour fou (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 54:00 minutes | 995 MB | Genre: World, Tango
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front cover | © Farao Classics

After their successful debut CD Café Banlieue, the trio Tango à trois starts into the second round, full of passion and highly concentrated, with expressiveness and sensuality. The result is the album Amour fou.

Peter Ludwig is obsessed with tango. He is relentlessly searching for familiar and exotic sounds. After over three decades of tango passion, he is still full of creative ideas, keeps finding fresh forms of expression and always gives his works an illustrative character. His great enthusiasm for performing with his two partners is directly transmitted to the audience.

Arben Spahiu has tango in his veins. He plays like somebody who has grown up with tango. Peter Wöpke knows how to shine with his cello s versatility. The three artists inspire each other and present their music with great seriousness and even greater enthusiasm.

The latest CD fascinates with features such as different rhythms, foreign influences apart from the tango, jazzy ballads, dreamy, nostalgic music, in reminiscence of the Viennese melancholy and Parisian world-weariness. There s always a hint of South America. A kaleidoscope of sound telling stories about life, lust and blazing passion, about tears and laughter.


1. Arben Spahiu – Berlin
2. Arben Spahiu – Cat
3. Arben Spahiu – Capverden
4. Arben Spahiu – Bar Andalú
5. Arben Spahiu – Gare de l’est
6. Arben Spahiu – Rossio
7. Arben Spahiu – Tango Zizim
8. Arben Spahiu – Veuve Clicquot
9. Arben Spahiu – Valse dramatique
10. Arben Spahiu – Séparée
11. Arben Spahiu – Zirkus
12. Arben Spahiu – Amour fou
13. Arben Spahiu – Timbaud Tango
14. Arben Spahiu – Miss You