Anne Schwanewilms & Malcolm Martineau – Mahler: Kindertotenlieder & Ruckert Lieder – Schoenberg: 4 Lieder, Op. 2 (2015) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Anne Schwanewilms & Malcolm Martineau – Mahler: Kindertotenlieder & Rückert Lieder – Schoenberg: 4 Lieder, Op. 2 (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:06:27 minutes | 544 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Onyx

Anne Schwanewilms is considered one the greatest dramatic sopranos of our time, and her performances in operas by Richard Strauss, Wagner and Mozart have earned her praise from critics and public alike around the world. She is also equally distinguished in the recital hall and her first CD for ONYX ‘Das Himmlischer Leben’ (Liszt & Mahler) was universally praised. For her second ONYX disc, Mahler again features – the searing and bleak emotions of ‘Kindertotenlieder’, the ‘Rückert Lieder’ cycle and three ‘Wunderhorn’ songs. These are prefaced by the sumptuously romantic early Op. 2 set of four songs by Schoenberg.

01. 4 Lieder, Op. 2: I. Erwartung
02. 4 Lieder, Op. 2: II. Jesus bettelt
03. 4 Lieder, Op. 2: III. Erhebung
04. 4 Lieder, Op. 2: IV. Waldsonne
05. Kindertotenlieder: I. Nun will die Sonn’ so hell aufgeh’n
06. Kindertotenlieder: II. Nun seh’ ich wohl, warum so dunkle Flammen
07. Kindertotenlieder: III. Wenn dein Mütterlein
08. Kindertotenlieder: IV. Oft denk’ ich, sie sind nur ausgegangen
09. Kindertotenlieder: V. In diesem Wetter
10. Des Knaben Wunderhorn: Das irdische Leben
11. Des Knaben Wunderhorn: Scheiden und Meiden
12. Des Knaben Wunderhorn: Aus! Aus!
13. Rückert Lieder: I. Ich atmet’ einen linden Duft!
14. Rückert Lieder: II. Liebst du um Schönheit
15. Rückert Lieder: III. Blicke mir nicht in die Lieder
16. Rückert Lieder: IV. Ich bin der Welt abhanden gekommen
17. Rückert Lieder: V. Um Mitternacht

Mahler, Gustav (1860-1911)
Schoenberg, Arnold (1874-1951)

Anne Schwanewilms (soprano)
Malcolm Martineau (piano)