Anne Paceo – Yokai (2012/2013) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Anne Paceo – Yôkaï (2012/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:06:49 minutes | 721 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Booklet, Front Cover | © Laborie Jazz

Colorful, modern, sunny music, that bewitches and hooks. Brilliant musicians, a beautiful and tightly knit sound, complicity, made up of what is natural and pleasurable.’ Anne Paceo explores new horizons with the cream of the crop of French Jazz. Benjamin is from Daniel Yvinec’s National Orchestra of Jazz, Antonin-Tri Hoang’s personality alone sets him apart, as his grace and incredible musicality shine through his clarinet and alto saxophone. While Pierre Perchaud, easily swinging from electric guitar to acoustic, has the ability to escape the instrument in order to get the most out of it. Moreover, it is with strength and impeccable precision that Stephane Kerecki supports the balance of this young ensemble. Finally, Leonardo Montana, intricate part of the inner circle, the most loyal amongst the devoted, finds himself is led by his complicity with, and the rhythm of Anne Paceo’ sticks.

01. Shwedagon (part 1)
02. Shwedagon (part 2)
03. Yôkaï
04. Talking drums
05. Toutes les fées étaient là
06. Little Bouddha
07. When the sun rises
08. Smile
09. Luleå
10. Crunch
11. In my country
12. Entre les gouttes
13. Innocence
14. Polar night

Anne Paceo – drums & vocals
Leonardo Montana – piano
Antonin-Tri Hoang – saxophone
Pierre Perchaud – guitar
Stéphane Kerecki – bass