Anna Maria Castelli – Something To Remember (2004) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Anna Maria Castelli – Something To Remember (2004)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 00:55:09 minutes | 1.1 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Fonè Records

SOMETHING TO REMEMBER was created by chance during one of the many jazz festivals spread all over the world, exactly at the Gaume Jazz Festival. On that night, 3 soloists happened to meet, sat down and went back, with their memory and heart, to the best songs which had marked significantly their artistic and human experience. The result was this record with its genuine, refined and essential songs. Instead of virtuosity and affectation we have exalted sounds, colours, timbres and above all emotions, which have been too often neglected.

01. Lover Man
02. Honeysuckle Rose
03. My Funny Valentine
04. Marechiare
05. Yesterdays
06. Vedrai, Vedrai
07. Tammurriata nera
08. Lush Life
09. Donna
10. When I Fall in Love
11. Black Coffee
12. I’m Beginning to See the Light
13. He’s Got The Whole World in His Hands

Anna Maria Castelli – vocals
Gianni Coscia – accordion
Renato Sellani – piano