Anita Carter – Songs Old And New (1962/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Anita Carter – Songs Old And New (1962/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 34:21 minutes | 623 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Anita Carter (March 31, 1933 – July 29, 1999), the youngest daughter of Ezra and Mother Maybelle Carter, was a versatile American singer who experimented with several different types of music and played upright bass with her sisters Helen Carter and June Carter Cash as The Carter Sisters. The trio joined the Grand Ole Opry radio show in 1950 (Anita was 17 years old at the time), opened shows for Elvis Presley, and joined The Johnny Cash Show in 1971. As a solo artist, and with her family, Carter recorded for a number of labels including RCA Victor, Cadence, Columbia, Audiograph, United Artists, Liberty and Capitol.


1. Anita Carter – Love’s Ring Of Fire (Remastered)
2. Anita Carter – Fair And Tender Ladies (Remastered)
3. Anita Carter – Satan’s Child (Remastered)
4. Anita Carter – Fly Pretty Swallow (Remastered)
5. Anita Carter – As The Sparrow Goes (Remastered)
6. Anita Carter – All My Trials (Remastered)
7. Anita Carter – Voice Of The Bayous (Remastered)
8. Anita Carter – Sour Grapes (Remastered)
9. Anita Carter – Johnny, I Hardly Knew You (Remastered)
10. Anita Carter – My Love (Remastered)
11. Anita Carter – A Few Short Years Ago (Remastered)
12. Anita Carter – The Kentuckian Song (Remastered)