Andy Akiho & Sandbox Percussion – Seven Pillars (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Andy Akiho & Sandbox Percussion – Seven Pillars (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:18:29 minutes | 1,44 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Aki Rhythm Productions

Seven Pillars is the culminating project of our first decade as an ensemble. It’s also a project whose lifetime we hope will last well beyond our own. Seven Pillars began with the mind of its composer, Andy Akiho, whom each of us came to know in a unique way-through overlapping years at school, early exposure to his compositions, binge-watching marching percussion shows he was a part of, or admiring his work as a steel pan virtuoso. The common thread between these encounters was a recognition of his exceptional creativity. Andy has a rare ability to write music unlike anything we’ve ever heard, and yet it has a transcendent familiarity, an inevitability. This combined with his understanding of the percussive craft makes him a truly exciting collaborator.

01. Akiho: Pillar I
02. Akiho: Amethyst
03. Akiho: Pillar II
04. Akiho: Pillar III
05. Akiho: Spiel
06. Akiho: Pillar IV
07. Akiho: mARImbA
08. Akiho: Pillar V
09. Akiho: Pillar, Vol. I
10. Akiho: carTogRAPh
11. Akiho: Pillar, Vol. II