Andreas Vollenweider – Kryptos (1997/2005) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Andreas Vollenweider – Kryptos (1997/2005)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 55:31 minutes | 631 MB | Genre: New Age
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © AVAF Music

Swiss harpist Andreas Vollenweider continues his exploration of world fusion on this ambitious, genre-blending release. In addition to the usual presence of Vollenweider’s electrified harp, on which he manages to combine the instrument’s lush, classical sound with unusual rhythmic effects and uncharacteristic tones, KRYPTOS boasts a range of other instruments, including flutes, synthesizer, human choruses, and a variety of percussion.

Stylistically Vollenweider draws on African influences, Greek folk songs, Celtic airs, contemporary Western classical, and dramatic film music. Vollenweider also has a soft spot for mythological themes, as on “Hermes’ Wedding” and “Circulus Finalis,” which recounts the travels of a hero in musical terms. Vollenweider is clearly building on his successful albums of the early 1980s with KRYPTOS, expanding the reach of his music to encompass the globe.

01. Andreas Vollenweider – Domus Cordis – Father’s Tree – The Painted Gate (04:12)
02. Andreas Vollenweider – Morgana Palace (03:51)
03. Andreas Vollenweider – Hermes’ Wedding (03:01)
04. Andreas Vollenweider – Under the Trees of Hope (04:08)
05. Andreas Vollenweider – Passionata (05:53)
06. Andreas Vollenweider – Wanja the Wanderer (06:42)
07. Andreas Vollenweider – Bhambororo! (01:42)
08. Andreas Vollenweider – Forest Folks (05:06)
09. Andreas Vollenweider – Quendel and Rhomas (04:16)
10. Andreas Vollenweider – Trigon (East of Time – Missa Obscura – South of Time) (07:07)
11. Andreas Vollenweider – May Green Be the Grass… (06:17)
12. Andreas Vollenweider – Circulus Finalis (Return of the Heroes – The Heroes’ Telling) (03:10)