Alter Bridge – Walk the Sky 2.0 (Deluxe) (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Alter Bridge – Walk the Sky 2.0 (Deluxe) (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:31:53 minutes | 1,09 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Napalm Records Handels GmbH

A companion piece to their 2019 album, Walk the Sky, this seven-track EP from American metal outfit Alter Bridge combines new material with live renditions of original album tracks. Handpicked by the band, the live versions give another insight into the originals, while the track “Last Rites,” specially recorded for the release, hints at the direction of new material. – Rich Wilson

For over 15 years, Alter Bridge has been a band known for blurring the line between hard rock and heavy metal. Building upon the sound that has won the band worldwide critical acclaim and a devoted global fan base, the band returns with their sixth studio album, Walk The Sky. The fourteen-track opus marks a creative highpoint for the quartet comprised of Myles Kennedy on vocals/guitars, Mark Tremonti on guitars/vocals, Brian Marshall on bass and Scott Phillips on drums. Walk The Sky is a complete career retrospective drawing upon elements from each of the band’s previous releases to create something new from the band. Recorded in a way never done before, the album was born from complete song ideas created by Kennedy and Tremonti. These songs would then be worked on by the entire band to create the fourteen songs that would make Walk The Sky the listening experience it is.

This varies from the band’s previous method going back to their sophomore release Blackbird where Kennedy and Tremonti would combine individual ideas and riffs alongside producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette to form some of the band’s most revered songs. From the opening vocal melody on “One Life” to the moving finale of “Dying Light,” Alter Bridge have created a formidable addition to their music catalog. Songs like “God Speed,” “Native Son” and “Walking On The Sky” are sure to be early additions to the live set. The first single “Wouldn’t You Rather” is quintessential Alter Bridge and “Forever Falling” also marks a lead vocal return from Tremonti with Kennedy taking the chorus as done previously on the Fortress favorite “Waters Rising.” Alter Bridge will be heading out on a worldwide tour beginning in September in the United States before heading over to Europe to close out 2019.


1. Alter Bridge – One Life
2. Alter Bridge – Wouldn’t You Rather
3. Alter Bridge – In the Deep
4. Alter Bridge – Godspeed
5. Alter Bridge – Native Son
6. Alter Bridge – Take the Crown
7. Alter Bridge – Indoctrination
8. Alter Bridge – The Bitter End
9. Alter Bridge – Pay No Mind
10. Alter Bridge – Forever Falling
11. Alter Bridge – Clear Horizon
12. Alter Bridge – Walking on the Sky
13. Alter Bridge – Tear Us Apart
14. Alter Bridge – Dying Light
15. Alter Bridge – Last Rites
16. Alter Bridge – Wouldn’t You Rather (Live)
17. Alter Bridge – Pay No Mind (Live)
18. Alter Bridge – Native Son (Live)
19. Alter Bridge – Godspeed (Live)
20. Alter Bridge – In the Deep (Live)
21. Alter Bridge – Dying Light (Live)