Adrien Chicot – City Walk (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Adrien Chicot – City Walk (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 41:08 minutes | 699 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Gaya Music Production

On “City Walk”, recorded by Philippe Gaillot and Lucas Debieve Studio Recall in June 2018, Adrien Chicot assumes all compositions and arrangements. With his two friends Sylvain Romano and Jean-Pierre Arnaud, he strives to explore all dimensions of music. Rich harmonic climates welcome the melodies that happily unfold over the pieces. The pregnant pulsatile dimension is carried by an attentive and reactive rhythm section, always in total collusion with the leader. The trio turns as one man!

Bop and hard-bop have no secrets for the pianist but he constantly renews his inspiration. An outstanding rhythmist, he directs his remarks towards poetic and sensitive countries. His fertile imagination gives him pianistic changes of scenery that make him find the territories of some of his elders (Monk, Ellington Corea, McCoy Tyner …).

01. Bogota
02. See You on Monday
03. City Walk
04. Traffic
05. Cross the Street
06. Caïpiroska
07. Green Light
08. Mosquito Hunt
09. Ko I Sashi