Ada Morghe – Box (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ada Morghe – Box (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:11 minutes | 480 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Lalabeam Records

When you are an actress, a scriptwriter, a children’s author and a jazz singer, not to mention a mother, a friend, a lover and plenty else besides, how do you describe yourself? As Ada Morghe, Alexandra Helmig has the answer. Don’t put her in a box.

This is the inspiration of Ada Morghe’s current journey – a jazzy, soulful, deeply personal and suitably titled second album, out on the 14th of August which was launched with the single “Oh my love” – a track Ada picked as one of her personal favorites inspired by a love letter she wrote.

“The song began when a German magazine asked four writers to do essays about the elements and mine was on the air,” Ada recalls. “At first, I approached it scientifically and it was really boring. Then I decided to write a love letter to the air which I called ‘Oh My Love’ and suddenly it worked. When we recorded it, I started reading the words to this love letter and the musicians played without any planning, and within the first 40 seconds we all knew it was special”.


1. Ada Morghe – Wake Up
2. Ada Morghe – Water Lilies
3. Ada Morghe – Rainy Day
4. Ada Morghe – Box
5. Ada Morghe – No More Fools
6. Ada Morghe – Oh My Love
7. Ada Morghe – Honeyjuice
8. Ada Morghe – Sugar Lips
9. Ada Morghe – Weird Fishes – Arpeggi
10. Ada Morghe – Demons